Warning: Declaration of description_walker::start_el(&$output, $item, $depth, $args) should be compatible with Walker_Nav_Menu::start_el(&$output, $item, $depth = 0, $args = NULL, $id = 0) in /home/guide/public_html/reviews/wp-content/themes/AskIt/functions.php on line 100

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/guide/public_html/reviews/wp-content/themes/AskIt/functions.php:100) in /home/guide/public_html/reviews/wp-includes/feed-rss2.php on line 8
Reviews http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews Ephesus Tours Reviews Fri, 20 Jun 2014 07:04:30 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.4.1 A dream trip for a disabled like us http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/a-dream-trip-for-a-disabled-like-us/ http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/a-dream-trip-for-a-disabled-like-us/#respond Mon, 19 May 2014 20:51:20 +0000 http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/?p=940 Ever since our son married a second-generation Turkish girl a few years back, we had been interested in taking a trip to Turkey. However, Michael–my husband has been on wheel-chair for 10 years after a stroke so that travelling was something we were reluctant to do. Now that I was finally retired last year, husband and I decided we should give it a try.

 

With our daughter-in-law’s help and our own search online, we found this company which actually provides tours for the disabled. The whole Ephesus tour from Kusadasi was better and more than expected. For example, they provided us not only a wheelchair-accessible van but also an extra wheelchair for me just in case I might need it. And indeed, I needed it because of my weak knees! Our guide, Taylan, such a great person whose manners, knowledge and thoughtfulness made our trip much more memorable. Worth mentioning is that they, without our request, also assigned an assistant to us without charge. The assistant, Hasan, such a godsend, didn’t speak much English but that did not for a bit affect his gentle and tentative service to us.

 

Thanks to this company and the services they provided us, we had our dream trip come true!

]]>
http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/a-dream-trip-for-a-disabled-like-us/feed/ 0
A tour of Turkey in a lifetime http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/a-tour-of-turkey-in-a-lifetime/ http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/a-tour-of-turkey-in-a-lifetime/#respond Thu, 08 May 2014 20:15:54 +0000 http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/?p=935 During a conversation at a friend’s party one of our friends mentioned that he had had a great travel in Turkey a few years back. He told us that he and his family had opted for a private Ephesus tour when their cruise docked at the Port of Kusadasi and that was a great tour worth any penny. That was how we got the idea of a trip to Turkey.

We had done some search online and realized that there would be so many places worth visiting and we had wanted to see as many places as possible within 2 weeks of our holidays. So we got the contact info of the travel company from which my friend had booked their trip to Turkey. After many emails and calls back and forth, the company had designed a trip of Turkey to meet our needs which included 3 private tours, Jewish Heritage Tour in Istanbul, Ephesus Tour from Kusadası, and Cappadocia tour.

We stayed 3 days in Istanbul visiting first Blues Mosque, Aya Sophia Palace, Grand Bazaar for shopping as well as a Bosphorus boat trip. We also visited most places of Jewish heritage such as Galata Quarter, a 4-century-old Jewish neighborhood, Neve Shalom Synagogue, Ashkenazi Synagogue, Zulfaris Synagogue which has served as the Museum of Turkish Jews since 2001, Ahrida Synagogue known foremost by its 20-foot long boat-shaped tevah and theJewish Cemetery.

Our guide then flew with us from Istanbul to Izmir from where we went to Kusadasi by a very comfortable Mercedes van to Kusadasi which was our base for the next 4 days. We had a great experience one-day tour in Ephesus, the House of Virgin Mary and the Temple of Artemis. The next day we kind of slowed down our pace; we visited Kirazli village for its famous organic farming where we actually picked Cherry and enjoyed a relaxing day living village life and having local village meals. On the third day we headed for one-day Pamukkale tour, the round trip took about 7 hours which was a bit time-consuming and tiring although the whole trip was great. Thanks to our next program, visiting Sirince village, we not only had a great time walking around this old Greek village and testing numerous locally produced fruit wines but also felt replenished .

The last 4 days of our holidays were spent in Cappadocia. Hot air balloon trip was just awesome; we videoed the breath-taking views  overlooking the whole Cappadocia. In Kayseri we went to a 100-year-old Turkish bath and the massage made us feel like reborn again! No wonder Turkish bath has been famous and popular. In Goreme we lived in a hotel which was a real cave for Christians who had fled from the persecution by Muslims in the history. Those underground cities, some of them 7 floors deep, were developed so modern considering very limited technology and equipment there were when they were built.

This was a tour of Turkey in a lifetime! So many thanks to our guide Mr. Selcuk  who accompanied us from day 1 till the end and many drivers ( my apology for not being able to remember their names) in different places.

]]>
http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/a-tour-of-turkey-in-a-lifetime/feed/ 0
Great travel experience in Turkey http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/great-travel-experience-in-turkey/ http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/great-travel-experience-in-turkey/#respond Fri, 02 May 2014 20:48:54 +0000 http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/?p=931 My Turkish neighbours in San Diego brought me a book about Turkey where they had visited their family in Izmirin the winter. I was very impressed by the book and talked to my wife about a possible trip to Turkey.

After searching online, we decided to book a private tour fort he Spring which would save us time and troubles planning the trip ourselves. The whole tour was private, especially the part of Ephesus tour from Kusadasi, and was awesome and extremely memorable. Here is my and wife’s appreciation for your having provided us such a great travel experience in Turkey.

Stella Doganni

 

]]>
http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/great-travel-experience-in-turkey/feed/ 0
值回票价的伊甫所一日游 http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/%e5%80%bc%e5%9b%9e%e7%a5%a8%e4%bb%b7%e7%9a%84%e4%bc%8a%e7%94%ab%e6%89%80%e4%b8%80%e6%97%a5%e6%b8%b8/ http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/%e5%80%bc%e5%9b%9e%e7%a5%a8%e4%bb%b7%e7%9a%84%e4%bc%8a%e7%94%ab%e6%89%80%e4%b8%80%e6%97%a5%e6%b8%b8/#respond Thu, 01 May 2014 20:11:06 +0000 http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/?p=928 在库夏达斯港口见到我们的导游的那一刻起,我就知道这 一趟伊甫所之游,一定好玩又值得。导游的中文理解得相当好,虽然有时候发音上会闹点笑话,却反而让我们一路玩下来增加了不少乐趣。伊甫所的规模之大和壮 观,令人赞叹不已。同行的朋友们对吃得都说好吃,我唯一不太适应的是太多的菜都加有西红柿,这是唯一的美中不足。

]]>
http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/%e5%80%bc%e5%9b%9e%e7%a5%a8%e4%bb%b7%e7%9a%84%e4%bc%8a%e7%94%ab%e6%89%80%e4%b8%80%e6%97%a5%e6%b8%b8/feed/ 0
Excellent and very enjoyable http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/excellent-and-very-enjoyable/ http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/excellent-and-very-enjoyable/#respond Sun, 20 Apr 2014 18:19:11 +0000 http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/?p=925 Apart from our Standard Ephesus, which was excellent and very enjoyable, Mom and Dad said they would like to see some farms and oliveyards as they had grown up in farms themselves but never really had seen an olive tree. So, after lunch we changed our pre-scheduled program and visited a private own olive farm where the owner , with our guide translating for us, enthusiastically told us how to care them and how much the average production each year. We then went to a nearby village called Kirazli, which means Cherry. Simply awesome! We even picked cherries ourselves. It was so great to see Mom and Dad relived their childhood.

]]>
http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/excellent-and-very-enjoyable/feed/ 0
Great private tour of Ephesus http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/great-private-tour-of-ephesus-2/ http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/great-private-tour-of-ephesus-2/#respond Fri, 11 Apr 2014 20:19:26 +0000 http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/?p=922 The booking process via email was excellent.  Our tour guide, Cansu was great. A tour of Ephesus and the House of Mary followed by a wonderful lunch in Sirince village was exciting.

Everything in Ephesus and Kusadasi was exciting and Cansu was spectacular. Highly recommended! This tour was beyond our expectations.

Sasha Cohen

 

 

]]>
http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/great-private-tour-of-ephesus-2/feed/ 0
“Awesome” http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/awesome/ http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/awesome/#comments Mon, 10 Feb 2014 18:59:41 +0000 http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/?p=891 Ephesus tours was fantastic. they picked us up at the ship and we began a day of absolute perfection. we had toured Ephesus before on a prior cruise and used the tour from the cruise line. This time around wanted a more personal feel to our tour. There were specific places we wanted to visit and places we wanted to go back too.

I would go back and do the same tour all over again. the amount of history, customs and real life experiences we recieved made it a very special day. If you go to Turkey we highly recommend using this company. “Awesome!!”

]]>
http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/awesome/feed/ 1
Wonderful story and an awe inspiring place.. http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/wonderful-story-and-an-awe-inspiring-place/ http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/wonderful-story-and-an-awe-inspiring-place/#respond Fri, 07 Feb 2014 21:58:31 +0000 http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/?p=879 The Virgin Mary’s house was nice and gave nice inside of the Christian history. We arrived quite early. This meant that it was not that crowdie. By the time we left it was ten times more crowdie. So it was worth the early start.

Ancient Ephesus was very impressive. A very nice Roman city with lots of details still viewable. Walking over the ancient Roman road was very nice. Because the site is very well-known, is is quit busy.  Ephesus is simply breathtaking. I had no idea what to expect but especially the facade of the library took my breath away. The house of the virgin Mary was one of the more inspiring religious sites that I have been to.

]]>
http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/wonderful-story-and-an-awe-inspiring-place/feed/ 0
A fantastic tour combined fun with cultural adventure http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/a-fantastic-tour-combined-fun-with-cultural-adventure/ http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/a-fantastic-tour-combined-fun-with-cultural-adventure/#respond Mon, 03 Feb 2014 21:21:08 +0000 http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/?p=896 Wife and and I and another 4 pairs of friends were on a Mediterranean trip on SeaDream Yacht. We booked this private Ephesus tours from Kusadasi so that we would have a tour organized and paced according to our preference. Our full-day excursion began at Kusadasi Port where our guide Mr. Selcuk and our driver Hasan greeted us. During our 20-minute ride to Ephesus in a Luxury Mercedes van, we were served cooled drinks and some appetizers while Mr. Selcuk chatted with us in both English and Chinese and told us some histories and anecdotes about the places we were to visit.
 
To avoid the crowd, we first visited the House of Virgin Mary. On the top of the hill overlooking the whole town of Selcuk, we could see why it was chosen as the last home of Virgin Mary. We each filled our water bottles with the mountain water from 3 taps which represent wealth, health and fertility respectively. Dr. Lin, a Catholic, wrote down her wishes on a piece of paper and tied it on the “wishing wall” outside the shrine.
 
Our next stop was the famous Ephesus ruins. Entering from Magnesia Gate, Selcuk guided us through the whole Ephesus with excellent illustration. We were absolutely impressed by the city planning, the magnificence of the architecture, the prosperity and the high cultural level of the Old Greek and the Romans. We, 10 adults and Mr. Selcuk, acted like teenagers at the site of Latrine where each of us sat on a “toilet” and chatted just like the Greeks and the Romans had done a couple of thousand years ago. That was really fun!
 
After our Ephesus tour, we had a great lunch at Aziziye restaurant. There were so many desserts to choose from! Then a short ride after, we were in Sirince where we tried all kinds of local fruit wines. On our way to Sirince, we passed by many carpet and leather factory outlets. Mr. and Mrs. Song were interested in leather so we asked Selcuk to take us to this huge building with beautiful garden after our visit in Sirince. We found out this huge building with beautiful garden was called Kircilar. To our surprise, there was this Taiwanese lady, Stella, greeting us and showing us to the fashion show room. The fashion show was awesome with many new designs for 2013-2014. We then were shown into the leather salon where Stella gave us a short lecture about leather. Mrs. Song’s shopping spree ensued! Her enthusiasm in shopping was contagious and pretty soon all of us were trying on mink furs, leather jackets or coats. We ended up spending 2 hours there and every one left Kircilar with lots of shopping bags in there hands. I have got to admit that the salespersons at Kircilar were great, their language skill was impressive and mostly the atmosphere of the place was entertaining.
 
A fantastic Ephesus tours from Kusadasi
 
This private Ephesus tour is the best private tour we have had. It was well-organized and yet extremely flexible. Our guide Mr. Selcuk made us feel at home in a foreign country.
 
Thanks!
Charles Chuang

]]>
http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/a-fantastic-tour-combined-fun-with-cultural-adventure/feed/ 0
Many thanks to you! http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/many-thanks-to-you/ http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/many-thanks-to-you/#respond Sat, 25 Jan 2014 06:03:39 +0000 http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/?p=914 One behalf of my whole family, I thank this company for our wonderful guide Mr. Selcuk. As experienced travelers, we had seen many ruins in many different countries prior to our trip to Kusadasi. Instead of long and complicated history of each touristic site we were to see, which we could easily find online, our interest was mostly focused on local anecdotes about Ephesus, and its surroundings. Our guide Selcuk totally satisfied our curiosity in this regard during this private Ephesus tours from Kusadasi. One extra plus is that he took us to a local cafe in the town of Selcuk( Yes, our guide was named after this town!) where my husband played two rounds of Backgammon game with a retired carpenter whose mind was sharp and luck was on his side!

]]>
http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/many-thanks-to-you/feed/ 0
Time well spent http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/time-well-spent/ http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/time-well-spent/#respond Thu, 23 Jan 2014 08:08:17 +0000 http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/?p=912 Our last-minute decision to take a private Ephesus tour instead of the tour arranged by our Cruise proved to be a right one. Earlier we had contacted the company via emails regarding this private tour and decided to book one. 4 days before our Cruise reached Kusadasi our son got a little bit sick so we decided to stay in. The night before the stop in Kusadasi our son got well, hence we reversed to our previous decision. Our guide Yonca, aware of this little episode of ours, was very attentive during the whole tour and with her excellent guiding we had a great time in Ephesus. Our son particularly enjoyed the story of Evil eye Yonca told us about at Temple of Hadrian.

]]>
http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/time-well-spent/feed/ 0
We just loved our private Ephesus tour http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/we-just-loved-our-private-ephesus-tour/ http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/we-just-loved-our-private-ephesus-tour/#respond Wed, 22 Jan 2014 09:08:41 +0000 http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/?p=910 Our private Ephesus tour turned out even better than what had been mentioned in many travel critics. For one, our guide Yesim arranged our whole tour based on our interests. Because of our professions, husband a theater sound designer and I a stage designer, we spent a great amount of time taking pictures and videoing of Grand Amphitheater and Bouleterion(Odeon) which was once covered small theater used for both concerts and council meetings. We were incredibly impressed by the designs made more than two thousands years ago.

]]>
http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/we-just-loved-our-private-ephesus-tour/feed/ 0
Our absolutely memorable Ephesus Tour http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/our-absolutely-memorable-ephesus-tour/ http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/our-absolutely-memorable-ephesus-tour/#respond Tue, 21 Jan 2014 08:53:55 +0000 http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/?p=908 Words are not enough to describe the Private Ephesus Tours from Kusadasi we had. Prior to our stop at Kusadasi Port, we had booked this private Ephesus tour ourselves for its flexibility and convenience. Even though we had already known that this company has a great reputation, the services provided by this tour still exceeded our expectation. To name a few, the excellent performance of our guide Ms. Filiz who was not only knowledgeable but also resourceful when it came to our last-minute changes of program such as to see a local home and she actually made it possible; the very helpful driver Hasan who with a big smile all the time loaded and unloaded the wheel chair for my mother-in-law during our whole tour. And of course the tour of Ephesus itself and other sights like Artemis Temple and the House of Virgin Mary.
 
Absolutely memorable!

]]>
http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/our-absolutely-memorable-ephesus-tour/feed/ 0
I loved this private Ephesus tour from Kusadasi! http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/i-loved-this-private-ephesus-tour-from-kusadasi/ http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/i-loved-this-private-ephesus-tour-from-kusadasi/#respond Thu, 16 Jan 2014 10:09:10 +0000 http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/?p=904 From online travel reviews we found Ephesus Tours and booked a private Ephesus tour. We were picked up at the hotel at 7:15 Am by our guide Yesim and the driver Ahmet.
 
This tour was absolutely amazing in many aspects. First of all, it was completely customized to our needs which included a Chinese/English speaking tour guide and a wheelchair for my little girl who sprained her ankle at the beginning of this trip. Secondly, it totally satisfied our hunger for detailed information on Ephesus’s long history which was a great challenge by any scale and yet our guide Yesim did a wonderful job fulfilling that. Lastly, although it was a long half-day tour, it was well-organized and well-paced that we were able to visit both the House Virgin Mary and Ephesus ruins without having to struggle with the crowds of tourists from cruise ships.
 
We just so loved this private Ephesus tour!
 
Yvonne Wang

]]>
http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/i-loved-this-private-ephesus-tour-from-kusadasi/feed/ 0
A ‘must-do’ if you visit Kusadasi http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/a-must-do-if-you-visit-kusadasi/ http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/a-must-do-if-you-visit-kusadasi/#respond Tue, 14 Jan 2014 09:50:34 +0000 http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/?p=906 We and our twins were on Grand Princess Cruise with a stop in Kusadasi. The passengers in the cabin next door told us how wonderful and worthy their previous private tour to Ephesus had been and we opted for one as they recommended. The driver Mustafa and the vehicle were great. But the thing most worth mentioning is the full attention we received from our guide, Mr. Selcuk. He was very observant and paced the whole tour according to our tempo and mood. We so enjoyed his knowledge about the histories of Ephesus, the House of Virgin Mary and many other sights we visited and his personal views on the current situation of the Middle East as well. A late lunch at a local Doner restaurant in the old town Selcuk brought satisfaction to our taste buds!
 
We knew we had made a right decision for going for a private Ephesus tour. Thank you.

]]>
http://www.ephesustoursguide.com/reviews/a-must-do-if-you-visit-kusadasi/feed/ 0